RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've only seen two choices as far as side fairings and belly pans for the ZR-7S. The one side fairing kit I saw didn't completely cover the engine...I didn't like the look are there any other options? The same for the single belly pan I saw. (sorry no pics right now for examples).

Also I'm new to ZR-7S's, but what if possible can be interchanged with other bikes? Especially any body parts (like side fairings?)??

·
Super Moderator
3,329 Posts
Limited, at best.

Josh, when you say "side fairings", I assume that you mean the "Lowers" that would finish the "sport-bike" look. As best I know only one company has offered such a thing. And you've seen it already.

There were a few manufacturers of Belly Pans. But, I imagine that by now you'd probably only be able to buy them second hand, via e-bay or the such. Though, I've been wrong before.

Parts interchangeability.... There is a limited amount. I'm fairly confident that the tail light, passenger grab handles and rear body work can be swapped with an old ZX-6R (1996-1999?). Many of the engine parts can be swapped with old years of the Zephyr 750.

For the most part, though, you are kind of on your own. There are some threads around this board about compatibility and/or swapping. Try a search...

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Josh, when you say "side fairings", I assume that you mean the "Lowers" that would finish the "sport-bike" look. As best I know only one company has offered such a thing. And you've seen it already.

There were a few manufacturers of Belly Pans. But, I imagine that by now you'd probably only be able to buy them second hand, via e-bay or the such. Though, I've been wrong before.