RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 95 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just curious what kind of other stuff everyone is into. Let me start.

Motorcycles(of course), fast cars, mountain biking, rock climbing, backpacking, running, hiking.

And when I get some decent money(i'm still a student) I plan on getting into R/C planes, pistols, new motorcycle, bobsledding(just kidding--the olympics got in my head)

·
West Coast Moderator
12,996 Posts
I like working with wood and metal. I like to build things that I can look back on and say, "I built that". Not for the attention but for the self-satisfaction. My more recent projects were to make vehicle radio mounts (2-way type) for 2 Ford Rangers (mine and my bosses work vehicles). The challenge was that I couldn't drill any holes into the vehicles they were to be mounted in. In the past I've done the more common structures like garage shelves, picnic tables, tool boxes & refinished some old furniture. My neighbor has an old self standing paper towl holder that she likes and would like to duplicate for gifts for friends that wanted one, so I'm going to cut out the pieces and pre-drill the holes for her so she just has to assemble them......I guess "tinker" is more the word I'm looking for to describe my hobbie.

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
i used to rock climb a lot when i lived in new york, shawangunk mountains. i also used to mountain bike quite a bit. now i mostly just surf, it's one of the main reasons i moved west. i'm also getting back into hiking now that i have a good guidebook for san diego county. and yoga whenever i can.

new hobbies include the ukulele i just bought today. it's real hoot! after only 10 minutes i could actually play some chords :)

scott :)

·
MotoMacGyver
2,546 Posts