RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello forum,

As some of you noticed from my title I am a noob to bikes :) I just recently (this past weekend) received my motorcycles license. I am 20 years of age around 6'1 160 pounds looking for a bike that is worth the money and something that I cant grow out within a few months..

Before I took the class and learned how to ride bikes I was interested in buying a Kawasaki ninja 250r... But after discussing it with some one who has the bike and him telling me he grew out of it within a month of him purchasing it... I was a little lost on what to get. I am thinking about getting something around 09-11 and with at least 600 cc. Something I can use to drive to school and back but also have fun with it. (Looking for something that not only looks good but can perform well. Also something that will last if taken care of.)

Questions I hope to get answered-

What bike is worth the money?
What are some recommendations?
Is 600-650 cc too much to start off with?
Used or new? Pros and cons to these
With every new year a motorcycle gets new "parts" like an '09 doesnt have all the features as a '10. In some bikes does this matter?

All and any help is appreciated I want to make sure I get the right bike.

Thank you very much.

-Sinotek

·
Registered
145 Posts