RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
418 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright guys, I'm new to this so I please excuse the newbie question but, how long should it take to:
1. Do a 6500 mile service
2. Add Progressive Front Fork Springs
3. Install Holeshot Stage 1 Jet Kit

The reason I'm asking is my shop is takin' FOREVER :yell: to do these task. Maybe it just feels like forever because I don't know.

Here's the scoop:
I called the shop on Friday morning, having already explained what I wanted done on Tuesday, and ask them how long it would all take. They tell me, "Today or tomorrow at the lastest". I take a lunch break to ride to go home to get my bike (it's was raining so I took my Jeep) and ride in the rain to drop it off at the shop.
My wife followed me so I could have a ride back. Miserable ride.
To make it worse, the rain stopped once I dropped off the bike (thank you Mr. Murphy).

I call them Friday night and they tell me to "Not yet. Call tomorrow to at 2:00 to get an ETA". So, I agonize through Saturday morning and call them @ 2 pm. They tell me "Not yet. He had to remount the new slip-on. It will be done today though, near the close of business (6 pm)."

4:30 pm on Saturday they call me and say "Sorry, it's not done. So we should have it for you next Tuesday afternoon. We are closed on Sunday and Monday. Sorry."

Tuesday morning I call for status "We'll have it done around 3ish". I have a meeting from 2-3 so I postpone my lunch and took it after the meeting to get my bike. Dash home at 2:50, wife drives me to shop, get to the shop by 3:35 with my riding gear, walk into the shop. They tell me "Sorry, we're a little behind, he should be done by 5:30".

I have my wife take me back to work. Make it back by 4:20. She decides to hang out by my work and get a bite to eat instead of heading home. LA traffic is terrible, that's why I bought the bike to begin with.