RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
746 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So according to the manual to take gas out, I need a pump to pump it out. I was wondering if there was a different way, like having it drain out from the bottom? I've never done this before so I don't know wtf to do.

·
Registered
10,327 Posts
You can get a little fuel pump that is plastic fuel line and a squeeze bulb. It is cheap and you put the receiving container on the floor. Once the fuel starts to flow gravity takes over and drains most of the fuel out as long as the hose is at the bottom of the tank.

If you are not sure how to use it, practice with a sink full of water and a bucket on the floor.

·
Registered
746 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You can get a little fuel pump that is plastic fuel line and a squeeze bulb. It is cheap and you put the receiving container on the floor. Once the fuel starts to flow gravity takes over and drains most of the fuel out as long as the hose is at the bottom of the tank.

If you are not sure how to use it, practice with a sink full of water and a bucket on the floor.
I know how to use a pump :killingme. It's just that I was wondering if I could remove the gas without one. But since you said it should be cheap I guess i can just do it this way.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Well when I knew people who would siphon gas from other cars...they would take a tube/hose thing, suck up the gas til it got on their mouth and then place that end in a container and let nature take its course...

You'd be the pump!

·
Registered
10,327 Posts
I know how to use a pump :killingme. It's just that I was wondering if I could remove the gas without one. But since you said it should be cheap I guess i can just do it this way.