RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
MotoMacGyver
2,546 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious if any So. Cal riders are interested in going to the charity Love Ride. I know it's mostly a cruiser thing, but this is a huge event that happens every year. Since this is my first year riding, I'd kinda like to attend. It's Nov. 11 (Next week). This year it benefits disaster relief for the NY attacks. Starts in Glendale and ends in Lake Castaic. Glendale is about 30 minutes from me. I think the minimum donation is only $50 bucks.

Not sure if I really am going to go or not, but it would be cool to do. It's got a bunch of celebrities and stuff, but I doubt you'll see any of them. It would be more to say you did something for charity.

Any comments?

Emrah

·
Registered
46 Posts
Emrah:

I tried to send you an e-mail a few weeks ago. I'm not really interested in the Love Ride, but I live in the Thousand Oaks area and would like to hook up for some local riding sometime. I ride with a group called the Canyondogs (http://www.canyondogs.com) and it would be cool to have another ZR7 ride with us sometime. Check out our site if your interested and drop me an email. You can find me under "the pack" named Underdog.

Mike

·
MotoMacGyver
2,546 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sure. Works for me. Never got your email though. It's [email protected]

I usually ride Angeles Crest Highway (sometimes both ways (~60 miles each way), and other mountain ranges near me here. Been REALLY cold last week or two though. Since I'd been between jobs for almost 6 weeks, I had PLENTY of time to ride.

Start my new job tomorrow (Mon), and I don't know what weekends I'll have free. Although, I will email you or contact you here if I am. I'd really like to get together with a bunch of other riders too.

Emrah

·
MotoMacGyver
2,546 Posts
Discussion Starter #4