RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for reputable options for a flash tune for my 2018 650. I also saw the pcv with autotune and I'm considering it. But autotune & pvc is much more expensive and I've seen the pcv still being lean when bikes are dyno tuned so not sure I want that.

·
American Legion Rider
175 Posts
Is this what you were considering? Yes, it's expensive but it might be worth it in the long run.

·
Registered
8,732 Posts
If at all possible, you want to have someone reflash your ecu. The power commander is very limited in its abilities. It's only able to deal with fuel changes. It was fine back when that's all we had , but it's not much in modern times.

Modern bikes have power restrictions, fuel cut, and many other issues. Until you eliminate those issues, you could have perfect fueling and your bike won't be as good as it can be.

I have no experience with this guy...even at that, he will flash the bike for 200.00. You would be miles ahead doing this as opposed to a power commander and autotune.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
If at all possible, you want to have someone reflash your ecu. The power commander is very limited in its abilities. It's only able to deal with fuel changes. It was fine back when that's all we had , but it's not much in modern times.

Modern bikes have power restrictions, fuel cut, and many other issues. Until you eliminate those issues, you could have perfect fueling and your bike won't be as good as it can be.

I have no experience with this guy...even at that, he will flash the bike for 200.00. You would be miles ahead doing this as opposed to a power commander and autotune.

That's what I'm thinking too. Especially considering his video showing the secondary throttle plate chart almost never lets the bike be at 100% WOT. Wasn't sure if Moore is the go-to guy for ninja 650 tunes or if someone else has recommendations