RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm considering buying a 2018 EX650, and since I intend to do some heavy touring, I need to find a good setup for a pair of saddlebags, which I've never used before.

From this thread I can see that there are a number of options, including the OEM bags and mounts which use the four mount points under the back of the frame.

Unfortunately, I can't find any mention of this mounting bracket on kawasaki.com, or my local dealer's website, or amazon, ebay or elsewhere... I also can't find aftermarket mounts/bags that specifically work with the 2017-19 EX650.

So I'd like to ask those with experience for some recommendations for mounts/available online, hopefully not too expensive. I'm located in Canada, if it matters.

Thanks.

·
Registered
5 Posts
These work just as good as any others. I like the quality but just put them in 2 days ago. They come with waterproof covers, easy pull dual tethered zippers. But no locking zippers unfortunately. I'd recommend the 20 dollar under seat harness cause the front straps are stiched on horizontally instead of vertically pointing down to where you would actually attach. I attached them to tail bag and tail bag to under seat harness.

Attachments

·
Registered
10,325 Posts
I went this route on my '07 Ninja 650. Givi V35 side bags and borrowed the JC Whitney (givi knockoff) trunk from my KLR 650.

Ninja and Versys.JPG touring windshield.JPG

·
Registered
30 Posts
These work just as good as any others. I like the quality but just put them in 2 days ago. They come with waterproof covers, easy pull dual tethered zippers. But no locking zippers unfortunately. I'd recommend the 20 dollar under seat harness cause the front straps are stiched on horizontally instead of vertically pointing down to where you would actually attach. I attached them to tail bag and tail bag to under seat harness.