RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10,328 Posts
I have to ask why you think you need a temp gauge?

What is that going to change regarding the way you ride your bike?

Are you concerned with the engine taking too long to come up to temperature? Do the thermobob addition.
Concerned that it is going to overheat? Listen for the fan. If it runs constantly more than 5 minutes, pull over and rest, or get out of town and enjoy the back roads.

Some of my bikes have temp gauges from the factory, but never had them tell me anything I needed, so don't see what the need is.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have been a service tech for over 30 years and it is just a pet peeve to not be able to observe all possible critical characteristics of an engine I am in control of. I did order the (Themo-Bob 4) from Bill at Watt-man, I also will order a Trail Tech TTO Temp Meter 723-ES2 1/8X28 BSPP Screw Sensor that does fit the Thermo-Bob 4 precisely.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I have to ask why you think you need a temp gauge?

What is that going to change regarding the way you ride your bike?

Are you concerned with the engine taking too long to come up to temperature? Do the thermobob addition.
Concerned that it is going to overheat? Listen for the fan. If it runs constantly more than 5 minutes, pull over and rest, or get out of town and enjoy the back roads.

Some of my bikes have temp gauges from the factory, but never had them tell me anything I needed, so don't see what the need is.