RiderForums.com - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody!

So this is my first time on this forum but I was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction. I am so sick of the fairing on my ninja, even though it looks great, I am tired of taking it off to do maintenence. I had to remove for various things and Ive seen pics and others making their 650r to a streetfighter or naked bike and I was wondering what would I need to do that? What my research has concluded so far is I need a new headlight and mirrors and turn signals. I was looking at a Honda Sonic headlight or a Z1000 headlight or a er6n healight. That is the trouble I'm having to find a great looking headlight without major $$ or pain to install. Any ideas or suggestions?

Thanks!

·
Registered
518 Posts
Getting + fabbing up the headlight mount is the hardest part.

I would skip the $80 Ebay headlights unless you will do a projector retro. Their lighting is awful.

There are so many ways to go, it's really hard to choose one route. The easiest way IMO would be to keep the stock headlight/gauges/bracket, but get the bracket cut shorter + rewelded to put the light closer to the frame. It won't be super pretty, but then you can fab up a fiberglass shroud or something and be done with it, rather than spend more $$$$$$ trying to get **** figured out

I have a GSXR headlight mounted to my forks, and it works OK, but took a bit of $$$$$ and time. I am looking to work with a fabricator buddy of mine to put together a fully custom headlight w/TRS bixenon projectors and a fiberglass shroud. It's gonna look like a Kawi Street Triple

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3