New chain and sprockets on!

Logo

This is a discussion on New chain and sprockets on! within the General ZR-7 forums, part of the Kawasaki ZR-7 category; New d.i.d chain and sprockets (17tooth) are on!! Now it's supposed to rain all week. .. I have to say, I was surprised how much ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: New chain and sprockets on!

New d.i.d chain and sprockets (17tooth) are on!!
    Now it's supposed to rain all week. ..
    I have to say, I was surprised how much force it took to flare the river...
    I got one to .229 and the other to .231, spec is .224 - .236.
    Still a little uneasy about it as its my first time riveting one. ..
    Attached Images Attached Images

SCB
    Jezzus, it's so clean!

Haha! Thanks! It wasn't when I got it. .
    Stripped it down, had to replace headlight housing, polished & waxed every panel and windscreen, scotch brite scrubbed headers and oiled them, fixed both front turn signals stalks (broken), new led bulb in meter stack, polished up the givi case and re-painted rear grab handles...

4. Remove Advertisements
    RiderForums.com
    Advertisements

I'd still like to repaint the grey side panels

Obo
    Just looking at the chain pic and wondering if the 2 flared pins on the master link should look the same? I'll say up front my chain replacements have been with the screw on link. I've never done a pressed link. Just mentioning it as I'd think they should be the same (they seem different), but I could be wrong.
    2004 Kawasaki ZR-7S
    complete with extra "stuff"

This communication may be unlawfully collected and stored by the National Security Agency (NSA) in secret. The parties to this email/message/posting do not consent to the retrieving or storing of this communication and any related metadata, as well as printing, copying, re-transmitting, disseminating, or otherwise using it. If you believe you have received this communication in error, please delete it immediately.