Logo

Best 1/4 mile times on Nk1?

This is a discussion on Best 1/4 mile times on Nk1? within the 3rd Gen Z1000/Z1000SX/Ninja 1000 forums, part of the Kawasaki Z1000, Ninja 1000, Z750 & Z-750S category; Curious what peeps are getting stock and more interested after full exhaust and mods?...

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Best 1/4 mile times on Nk1?

Best 1/4 mile times on Nk1?

Curious what peeps are getting stock and more interested after full exhaust and mods?

2. # ADS

Welcome to the largest Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum on the web.
    Registers users do not see these ads, register today - it's free!

Sprung from the triumph thread?
    Stock, 10.5 according to the mcnews stat sheet, 10.9 in the vbox gps video.

Really wanna see after a Acro full exhaust to be honest. Sorry for the redundancy, I'm still a excited noob.

I'm 6'6" 250lbs and run at the track every Wed, only mods I have are K&N Filter and 16T front sprocket. And my best time has been 11.4 at 120mph. Not what I was expecting, but for my size I guess it's not too bad. Also when it was stock it was hard to keep the front tire on the ground from launch. The 16T made a big difference for the launch. Now I'm waiting to see what Brock's is gonna do with that Z1000 he's working on. Hoping next year I'll be in the 10's with it!

sounds like your gearing killed your power? with your weight I bet your pretty close to right on though. Funny I do those et calcs lol and with me estimating 123 rwhp and 720 lbs it puts me right at 10.50 at 129 mph. That of course is at sea level so Id take off for the DA.

DA and weight of the rider are a huge factor, especially when you look at the MPH. Anyone can drag race a motor cycle.. but being truly quick takes skill and lots of practice... and I mean lots. Running short wheel base is super tricky. A low ET is in the launch.